So I just got off the phone with my Oncologist, I have been trying to reach him all stinkin week. What we needed to talk about was hysterectomy or no hysterectomy. So depending on if this tumor is benign, or borderline/malignant it is all or nothing. I hate going into surgery this way…hate it!! If the tumor is benign and they can save my ovary there is no other option than to remove the tumor and leave all of my parts. If he did a hysterectomy after discovering it is benign and is able to save my ovary it would be considered malpractice and no surgeon would do that. I just want this to be done, we are tired of suffering through this. So, if it is benign and they can’t save my ovary (tumor has taken over the ovary), or  is borderline or malignant then he will do the hysterectomy. God is in control and I hope He is hearing me when I say I just want this to be OVER. My oncologist did say that he understands that Gary and I aren’t interested in technology based fertilization and that he and his wife are the same way, so at least he gets it, that helps. We are just praying that God will fulfill His will, and that I will have as much peace as possible before my surgery. It is hard to have peace when it’s all or nothing.

Psalm 46:10

10 “Be still, and know that I am God.
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!”

